USTA Colorado
3300 E. Bayaud Avenue
Suite 201
Denver, CO  80209


USTA 40&Over 2014 Sectional Results

September 22, 2014 11:42 AM

Congratulations to all Intermountain teams who have won their respective divisions of the 2014 Adult 40 &?Over League Sectional Championships held in Denver, Colorado, Sept. 19-21, 2014. All teams now qualify to advance to their National Championships in Indian Wells (CA), Rancho Mirage (CA) or Tucson (AZ) in late October, early November. For National Championship dates and locations, visit Colorado champions listed in RED.

3.0 WOMEN, UTAH “Gold’s Richards”: Team Captain: Jennifer Richards; Annette Fruit, Sherston Faux, Michelle McGill, Jill McEwen, Carolyn Bristol, Andrea Burns, Janee Roper, LaRicia Belliston, Suzette Greer, Michelle Fowkes, and DeeAnn Edwards


3.5 WOMEN, COLORADO “Colorado CSU”: Team Captain: Jo Ellen Thomson, Co-Captain:  Melinda Blatt, Victoria Queen, Heidi Warren, Rachel Levalley, Marla Wieck, Sherri Kravec, Lori Loev, Karen Beach, Peggy Harris, Sandra Lee Maltzahn, Lynn Arenson, and Linda Mohr


4.0 WOMEN, COLORADO “Colorado LTFCS Walker”: Team Captain: Shawna Walker; Vicky Mediate, Vickie Smith, Tanya Riley Sullivan, Cathy Kent, Christine Duffey, Diane Fredell, Bonita Schmidt, Elizabeth Corrado, Susan Fowler, Lori Taylor, and Tina Watson.


4.5 WOMEN, COLORADO “Colorado CK Green”: Team Captain: Heidi Trichler Co- Captain: Marcy MacDonnell; Janna Alberts, Janet McNutt, Deoni Levy, Andrea Wallace, Debbie Ponis, Carol Stuller, Anja Chavez, Alison Cutter, Kimberly Greyson, Helene Afeman, and Tracy Hudson


3.0 MEN, COLORADO “Colorado CSRC Gunter”: Team Captain: Mickey Gunter; Dave Downie, Evan Evans, Robert Fredell, Curt Ormond, James Pearson, William Martin, Kyle Charles, Brian Renga, George Graf, Daniel Emerson, and David Maki

3.5 MEN, UTAH “Utah South Jordan Oliphant”: Team Captain: Ryan Oliphant; Larry Richie, Brad Crawford, Craig Swapp, Ashok Xavier, Curtis McDougal, Gary McDougal, B Tippetts, Eric Price, Douglas Alderman, Terry Austin, Ryan Rees, Brent Perry, Stephen Robbins, Terry Lutz, and Anthony Middleton

4.0 MEN, IDAHO “Idaho TV Gutches”: Team Captain: Pete Gutches; Jack Cook, Jim Sanchez, Karl Baughman, Sean Parrish, Francisco Palacios, Michael Streck, Michael Lancaster, Mike Egner, Mark Smith, Bob Ewing, Di-Yuan Tzeng, Michael Lundstedt, and Michael Karlfeldt.

4.5 MEN, UTAH “Coach Mike’s at Liberty Park Grant”: Team Captain: Jason Grant; Graeme Cox, Bobby Roper, Chris Entzel,Craig Zimmerman, Karl Ward, Gregg Oliphant, David Hopkins, Curtis Carter, Ryan Peterson, Curtis Totland, Jon Moody, and Sean Walker

For more information, contact Wendy Anderson, ITA?Marketing and Communications Manager, at (303) 518-9545 or  



Copyright © 2023 Colorado Tennis Association. All rights reserved.